Daily Archives: October 30, 2007

Halloween Countdown (aka the last Crispy Crunch in the box)

As I sit here, the eve before Halloween, happily munching the last mini Crispy Crunch from my giant mix box, I find I am pondering the perennial Halloween question:

Are these mini bars really getting smaller and smaller, or am I just getting bigger and bigger?

As I blog and munch and blog and munch, I wish to thank Julie of the ever-lovely Children’s Illustration for pointing me towards this goodie:

Tomorrow is The Halloween Party at school. Crazyness will no doubt ensue. A lovely time will be had by all and sundry provided that no children take bites out of each other.

Let the spookiness begin…

Day 16: Robert’s Snow posts

Here are the links to the snowflakes for today:

Book Buds- Ann Kofsky

A Chair, A Fireplace and a Tea Cosy- Bill Carman

Finding Wonderland- Gretel Parker

A Year of Reading- Matt Phelan

Writing With a Broken Tusk- Stephanie Roth

If you haven’t, you must check out the amazing snowflake / tree topping angel on display at 7 imp.  Ah the creativity… I guess that’s why they’re the artists and I’m not.