Daily Archives: April 9, 2008

Thank heavens other people are reading!

I’m not sure what’s going on, but I’m in a bit of a reading slump at the mo’. I just can’t seem to get through anything. It could be that I’m trying to read too many things at once (a sure way to grind my reading momentum to a halt). The crazy thing is, I have so many gorgeous books I could be reading right now, lying all over my house, unappreciated and misunderstood. And I don’t blame them for feeling miffed. Not one bit.

Then, as I travel about the kidlitosphere, I notice that others seem to be getting along just fine, reading away and even writing a review or two (gasp!). Am I hitting the 9 month blog blahs? Perhaps. Stay with me people. I’ll figure it out.

In the meantime, here are 3 reviews I read today that made me want to scatter a few more books around my home with all the rest:

Reading Rants: Madapple

Teen Book Review: Alive and Well in Prague, New York

Miss Erin: The Adoration of Jenna Fox

(Doesn’t Madapple sound kooky/fantastic?)