Thank heavens other people are reading!

I’m not sure what’s going on, but I’m in a bit of a reading slump at the mo’. I just can’t seem to get through anything. It could be that I’m trying to read too many things at once (a sure way to grind my reading momentum to a halt). The crazy thing is, I have so many gorgeous books I could be reading right now, lying all over my house, unappreciated and misunderstood. And I don’t blame them for feeling miffed. Not one bit.

Then, as I travel about the kidlitosphere, I notice that others seem to be getting along just fine, reading away and even writing a review or two (gasp!). Am I hitting the 9 month blog blahs? Perhaps. Stay with me people. I’ll figure it out.

In the meantime, here are 3 reviews I read today that made me want to scatter a few more books around my home with all the rest:

Reading Rants: Madapple

Teen Book Review: Alive and Well in Prague, New York

Miss Erin: The Adoration of Jenna Fox

(Doesn’t Madapple sound kooky/fantastic?)

4 thoughts on “Thank heavens other people are reading!

  1. Erin

    I lurv the cover of Madapple.

    Don’t worry, I get reading slumps, too. I hate it, it feels like I’ll never zip through and fall in love with a book again. But it always passes…it’s just a matter of finding the right book. :)

  2. Jennifer Hubert

    Thanks for dropping by and linking up, Elf. Madapple is…different. Not for every one, and IMHO, could have easily been published adult. I can’t wait to see how it will go over with the teen people.

  3. shelfelf Post author

    Thanks Erin! (I actually have my own ARC… so there’s absolutely no excuse not to yank myself out of this slump!)

    Jennifer – I definitely think Madapple sounds “different” as you put it. I like seeing something a bit more unexpected hit the teen market.

Leave a Reply

