Daily Archives: July 6, 2008

Shelf Elf Blogiversary Bash: Presents Requested!

This coming Friday is my one year blogiversary. I can’t believe I’ve been at it for a year already. Time flies when you’re reading and writing and raving about kids books. So to celebrate, I’m planning to post a little carnivalesque thingy here at the blog on Friday, July 11th. I’d love it if you dropped me a link to a review of a book that you’d like to “give me for my 1st birthday.” Just something you’ve read lately (or ages ago) and loved and think I’d like too. On Friday I’ll post all the links, creating a virtual birthday bash of sorts.

So, send me a present (and make my day). Just leave your link in a comment below and then be sure to swing by the party on Friday.

(photo © Adrian van Leen for openphoto.net CC:PublicDomain)