Book Art & Bookshelves You’ll Want

The Blog on the Bookshelf is one of my fav spots on the net. It’s like a whimsical wonderland for bibliophiles. Inevitably, I find myself imagining the kind of dream house I could design around a particular bookshelf. Sigh.

Here are a few treats I discovered while poking about there today:

(The Harry P shelf by Save Our Souls)

(The Pooch shelf by various folks)

(The Tim Burtonesque shelf by Vincent Leman)

And then I found the incredible work of Brian Dettmer. Check this out:

He does “book autopsies.” Find out how here and see many more pictures of his work here.

Oh to have just a smidgen of artistic talent.

One thought on “Book Art & Bookshelves You’ll Want

Leave a Reply

