Elf Envy: Other People’s Reviews

So… I’m drowning in work right now, and wishing I had time to review the books I’ve been reading. Sigh. February is a miserable time in teacher-land. So I am offering a little round up of some particularly fab reviews from around the kidlitosphere. Check them out:

SO excited about Libba Bray’s upcoming release, Going Bovine. Very different from her beloved series. Cool. Reading Rants loved it.

Laurie Halse Andersons’s Wintergirls has been getting much attention all over the blogs. Jen Robinson has some insightful thoughts about it here.

Even though the holiday season has passed, and now we’re nearly through February grayness, Miss Erin still found lots to love in Let it Snow, the collection of novellas by YA hot shots Maureen Johnson, John Green and Lauren Myracle.

I just got an ARC of Carol Lynch Williams’s The Chosen One, and here is a glowy review from Sarah at The Reading Zone. I’m planning on reading this alongside Ellen Hopkins’s Burned. I’m thinking that will make for an interesting pairing.

Just a few good things. My reviews coming soon. Now for report cards!

2 thoughts on “Elf Envy: Other People’s Reviews

  1. Jen Robinson

    I hate it when I don’t have time to review what I’m reading, too. I find I can’t write reviews sometimes, even when I have the time, if there’s too much going on in my head.

    Anyway, thanks for your kind words. You brightened my day.

Leave a Reply

