Meg Cabot Contest: Airhead Giveaway!

FC_BC_0545040549.inddairhead_title It is my pleasure to announce a little contest here at Shelf Elf. I am going to be giving away 5 copies of the newly released paperback of Airhead, by Meg Cabot. Here’s a bit about the book:

Emerson Watts isn’t your average sixteen-year-old girl.  She loves playing video games with her best friend, Christopher, and has made peace with her less-than-supermodel-esque looks. But when she’s involved in a bizarre accident, she wakes up to find she’s now in the body of a supermodel. Who’s behind it? What’s the motive? And how can she get Christopher to realize she’s still the same person inside? From #1 New York Times bestselling author MEG CABOT comes Airhead, now available in paperback! And look for book 2 in the series, Being Nikki, in hardcover in stores now!

Beginning today, and running through to May 31st, all you have to do to enter the Airhead giveaway contest is leave a comment on this post, providing a creative / entertaining (and not-very-long) answer to this question:

If you woke up inside the body of a famous supermodel, would this be a dream-come-true or your worst nightmare?

Only one comment per person please and thank you! Winners will be announced on June 1st, and the paperback copies of Airhead sent out soon after. Sounds like the perfect summer read to me!

Here are a few reviews, to catch your interest:
TeenBookReview
Em’s Bookshelf
Chicklish
Pop Culture Junkie
The YA YA YAs
A True Reality

The sequel to Airhead, Being Nikki, is out now in stores. Good thing too, because from what I’ve read, the first book ends with a major cliffhanger. Here is a little video clip created by Meg Cabot, showing some of the locations from the books. Love getting behind-the-scenes info! Pretty cool:

14 thoughts on “Meg Cabot Contest: Airhead Giveaway!

  1. Michelle Holt

    Interesting idea! I think it would be a dream-come-true because who wouldn’t want to look gorgeous-can I be gorgeous and bookish at the same time?

  2. Brenda Turl

    I would NOT want to be a super model. I would not mind looking great and having a super model salary but I would want my privacy and I enjoy food and don’t like the idea of starvation on a super model diet.

  3. Nikita

    After years of trying to have a voice, it would be dream come true to effectively influence society for the better. I’d use my position as super model to advocate environmental sustainability and also encourage girls to read books instead of only movies. I’d hope to inspire the next generation to not only take up the arts, but to also embrace math and science. I want to raise the bar across the board, and if waking up a supermodel is the way to do it, then count me in.

  4. Paradox

    If you woke up inside the body of a famous supermodel, would this be a dream-come-true or your worst nightmare? – UGH, worst nightmare! I am perfectly happy looking like myself, and the idea of waking up in someone else’s body is repulsive.

  5. nasrp

    Waking up in the body of a complete stranger, even if she is a famous, hot supermodel, would be a nightmare. I only just started loving my body(sad, but true). You expect me to take over a supermodel’s and be happy with it. Please. Now that I finally like my triple d cup, and big feet, I don’t think I can tolerate the change. Still, I’d have to admit, the perks and smaller breast size would be nice.

  6. Michelle

    I think it would have to be a dream come true for me. I’d love to be gorgeous and rich and wear pretty clothes. I think I’d struggle with my clumsiness and eating habits, but I think it’d be wonderful too.

  7. Llehn

    This would depend on which supermodel. Did she just hit her latest assistant with her cell phone again? If so, then I think it would suck to have to do community service in her stead. But on the other hand, if she were married to Tom Brady, well, then I’ll leave it up to your imagination …

  8. kim pickett

    I would love to wake up in the body of a supermodel. Being 5’1″, I dream about being a tall amazon type model girl who doesn’t have to get all her pants hemmed! :) and the cool thing would be I could still be ‘me’ on the inside but actually be able to afford all the new releases I want :)

  9. Isa

    Loved the clip. Meg Cabot has to be one of my favorite authors. Although I do have to say that basketball is the only sport I can watch on T.V.

    Thanks for this CONTEST!!!!!

  10. shelfelf Post author

    Thanks to all for your comments!

    Winners have been drawn and will receive an email from me.

    Happy Reading!

  11. Aurora Batton

    It would be a nightmare for me because I would lose all my friends and would never be left alone by reporters.Plus I’d always HAVE to look good.

Leave a Reply

