Daily Archives: June 10, 2009

Elf Envy: Random Roundup of Exhaustedness

Gosh folks, I really wish I had just a tiny bit of brain that was functioning right now, because I’ve been reading books. Honest. Quite a few books, in fact. I just can’t wrap my head around writing a review right now. Too tired. Instead I present cool things that other people are writing / noticing / thinking about:

I really enjoyed 7 Imp’s interview with Edwin Fotheringham, in part because I like to say the name “Edwin Fotheringham,” because it makes me feel all posh and British-y, but also because I now want to get my hands on a copy of Mermaid Queen.

Over at Cynsations, Cynthia features Sara Zarr in one of her Craft, Career and Cheer posts. Remember, Sara is also the featured author this month at readergirlz.

Obviously Emily loves Stuart’s Cape as much as I do.

I want an ARC of Scott Westerfeld’s Leviathan. Jennifer at Reading Rants made me want it even more.

And finally, for a little animal cuteness, check out Susan Beth Pfeffer’s kitten, Scooter, scooting all over her kitchen. (Good to know that when she’s not writing super-intense novels about worldwide catastrophes she’s making videos of that adorable little critter. Way to find some balance Susan!)

That’s all for now. I promise something good tomorrow.