Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs

The critics can’t decide if they want to gobble this movie up, or serve up the leftovers to the pooch. Personally, I think it looks like fun. The book has always been a favourite of mine for its silliness.

I’m going, for sure.

And yes, I get that the movie’s website is ultimately all about selling tickets, but who could resist having a little fun with the monkey in the 3-D food fight game? Not me. So, time for a little flying food-inspired poll:

4 thoughts on “Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs

  1. Celia

    Oh, I’m definitely going to see this, too! Love silliness in films…it just makes me smile like the little kid I really am (inside). :-)

  2. shelfelf Post author

    I know Priya! That monkey cracks me up. It doesn’t feel right to smack him with pancakes!

    Me too Celia!

    Beth… yes you can. I will have some too!

Leave a Reply

