Now I wanna read it: other folks’ reviews

I so much want to read Malinda Lo’s Ash. Reading Rants’ review makes me want to even more (if that’s possible).

Mitali Perkins gives me 10 more reasons to pick up Marcelo in the Real World (I already had about 50).

Kidsmomo offers an Ode to the Mysterious Benedict Society (done book 1, but haven’t tried 2 and 3 yet).

How have I not yet read Frank Cottrell Boyce’s Cosmic? This is very, very wrong. Fuse #8 reminds me why. (Framed and Millions are two of my best loved books).

Flash Burnout wasn’t really on my radar until this week. Now I don’t just want to read it because it won a prize. I want to read it because bloggers like Liz liked it. Lots.

5 thoughts on “Now I wanna read it: other folks’ reviews

  1. Caroline

    I was hearing mixed things about Flash Burnout, but now I really want to read it and see what I think about it. And I feel like the last person in the world to discover Kidsmomo, but I just did, and I love it.

  2. Jan@eatingyabooks

    This is a great idea for a post. I have been keeping a running list of must reads based on reviews I find on other book blogs. That way when I go to the library or the bookstore, I can pull it up and make some choices, but I really think it is cool that you post links to the reviews you like.

  3. Rebecca

    For some reason I thought that I had bought Ash after you reviewed it here but I guess I saw a review elsewhere! In any case, I have a copy if you’re interested in swapping. I’m in Toronto and I seem to remember you saying you live here too. Just let me know.

Leave a Reply

