Daily Archives: April 18, 2010

How to Make Monday Funday

Hey, listen! I have an idea! I know how to add a little zip to my impending Monday. I just read David Bruins and Hilary Leung’s uber cute picture book, The Legend of Ninja Cowboy Bear and I’m thinking…

How much fun would it be to play this with twenty-six 9/10 year-olds?

I am psyched.

I’m pretty sure this can count for our required daily physical activity, yes?

You could play the game online here… but that’s only necessary if you don’t have your own collection of real live kidlets at your command.

(I will probably regret this, but June is not very far off now so I think I can make it).

The book has groovy simple stylized cartoon illustrations which are the high point of a fairly predictable storyline and message. Worth reading for the design and for the hours of fun the game is bound to bring you and yours.

And then there’s this:

Beyond adorable.

The Legend of Ninja Cowboy Bear is published by Kids Can Press, makers of very stylish picture books.