Julia Denos Spring Shopping Spree

Every so often I like to pop by Julia Denos’s blog, The Cinnamon Rabbit, because I love her artwork, and I like finding out a bit more about the behind the scenes life of an artist. It seems dreamy. Her blog inspires me.

I was over there today, just poking about, and I saw the cover of a new picture book she’s illustrated, coming out in Fall 2011. Look:

As soon as I saw it, it got me thinking, her illustrations just say “spring” to me. They’re light and a little wispy and free and full of delicate colour. I am thinking I may need to have a little Julia Denos Shopping Spree to celebrate spring. Wouldn’t it be lovely to open a box and see these three beauties all together?

One thought on “Julia Denos Spring Shopping Spree

Leave a Reply

