Random Kiki Kookiness

I tried. I really tried. As a Cybils Middle Grade panelist, when I saw that Kiki Strike: The Empress’s Tomb was a nominated title, and the nominated books started falling from the sky onto my front porch, I tried to be a patient girl. Really. Box after package after box arrived. No Kiki. Weeks have passed. Still Kiki-less. And so I promised myself that if I survived last week I would cave and buy it. Then I would curl up with my snazzy red book and my snuggly red hound on my lumpy red couch and go to my happy place. And so it has come to pass.

By the by… have you checked out Ananka’s Diary lately? I love heading there when I feel like adding a little kookiness to my day. Where else will you learn of this:

mammothx.jpg 
(Mammoth tooth boy)

and this:

26wor_civet12.jpg 
(The grossest coffee-maker ever)

Kiki is calling, so I will leave you now to investigate those weird little tidbits yourself. If my complimentary reading copy shows up tomorrow I will curse the Cybils gods and shake my tiny, mittened fists at the sky.

4 thoughts on “Random Kiki Kookiness

  1. kirsten miller

    Oh dear! No book? If you still haven’t gotten one, send me an email or drop me a note on the blog, and I’ll get one to you!

    Glad to see you like my extremely strange blog.

    Kirsten

  2. shelfelf Post author

    Coolness… Kirsten Miller visited my little blog. Thanks for offering to get Kiki to me ASAP Kirsten. Not to worry though, my patience wore out and I laid down some cold, hard cash for my own copy. I’m already 4 chapters in and hoping you’re nearly ready to hit us with book #3.
    Thanks for popping by!

  3. Pingback: Randomness and Orwell’s Luck « Shelf Elf: read, write, rave.

Leave a Reply

