The Snowman – Raymond Briggs

410nhgeqe3l_ss500_.jpg 

Did you know that this year is the 25th anniversary of Raymond Briggs’s The Snowman? Amazing. I feel like a right old grown up now. I am sad that I cannot find my childhood copy because it was one of my favourite seasonal specials from the time I was a wee one.  There’s a lot of Snowman paraphernalia about now, but in my view, the plain old original version is best. Raymond Briggs has been out and about of late, commenting on the huge sucess of his story. He seems like a funny fellow – honest and understated and quite willing to admit he has no idea what makes the book so successful.  I like him.

For a video interview of Mr. Briggs see: Briggs interview

If you feel like checking out the short movie version, it’s over here: The Snowman (So, so much better on a bigger screen I have to say).

2 thoughts on “The Snowman – Raymond Briggs

  1. shelfelf Post author

    Aw shucks Erin! Thanks SO much. It’s a real compliment coming from an experienced (and fabulous) blogger such as yourself. Cool.

Leave a Reply

