Meet My New Friends

This year I was sure to give my most-wanted book list to Santa-man early (so he could pass it around to the necessary people).  I must say, he did not disappoint. I’d like to introduce you to my new friends:

51f2xhsxahl_ss500_.jpgA Thousand Splendid Suns – I enjoyed his first book. Some bookish friends of mine say the second one is even better. I’m eager to find out.

51zokq8oqhl_ss500_.jpgChocolate and Zucchini – After my trip to Paris last summer, anything that will bring the city back to me is bound to be something I’ll adore. I only found Clotilde’s blog, Chocolate & Zucchini, a few months back and I can’t decide if I should love her (great recipes, great writing), or hate her (she lives in Paris and I do not).

5139re3gxsl_ss500_.jpgTunnels – I didn’t know anything of this book. It wasn’t on my list. Santa decided to shake things up a bit after a little recommending by my friends over at The Flying Dragon. I’m reading it now… the scoop will follow soon.

518893ip4hl_ss500_.jpgThe Red Necklace – It’s by Sally Gardner, you know, the gal who wrote one of the best reads ever: I, Coriander. So I wanted it.

41sueggqsll_ss500_.jpg The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian – Everyone and their cat has read this (in fact, I’m pretty sure my cat has already read it), and so it’s with some trepidation that I approach reading it myself. So much build up.

I think I know what I’m doing today. I’m off to make a pot of tea.

One thought on “Meet My New Friends

  1. Cheryl Rainfield

    I’m glad you got some books that you really wanted! That’s always such a good feeling. And a new book, by people who (hopefully) know your reading taste, or at least the books you like–that’s fun. It sounds like you’ve got a wonderful day of reading ahead of you–and many more.🙂

Leave a Reply

