Daily Archives: January 6, 2008

A Taste of Good Stuff to Come: The Class of 2k8

There’s always something new coming down the pipe in the book world, which might cause some jaded types to merely raise an eyebrow (that’s right – one, solitary eyebrow), but I’m still a fairly newly-hatched blogger and so I find it all exciting – so exciting. In the spirit of celebrating the new, I present:

The Class of 2k8

Just look at this fresh-faced bunch. Suddenly I have about 30 more writers to watch out for on the radar. I’m eager to spend some time exploring these new voices.

So 2k8ers – if any of you happen to be reading this and you feel like sending a book or two my way, feel free! Just drop me a comment or an email and I promise a review by a most enthusiastic reader. Congratulations to all of you!

(photo © Michael Jastremski for openphoto.net CC:Attribution-ShareAlike)