A Taste of Good Stuff to Come: The Class of 2k8

There’s always something new coming down the pipe in the book world, which might cause some jaded types to merely raise an eyebrow (that’s right – one, solitary eyebrow), but I’m still a fairly newly-hatched blogger and so I find it all exciting – so exciting. In the spirit of celebrating the new, I present:

The Class of 2k8

Just look at this fresh-faced bunch. Suddenly I have about 30 more writers to watch out for on the radar. I’m eager to spend some time exploring these new voices.

So 2k8ers – if any of you happen to be reading this and you feel like sending a book or two my way, feel free! Just drop me a comment or an email and I promise a review by a most enthusiastic reader. Congratulations to all of you!

(photo © Michael Jastremski for openphoto.net CC:Attribution-ShareAlike)

11 thoughts on “A Taste of Good Stuff to Come: The Class of 2k8

  1. shelfelf Post author

    You’re most welcome. I agree that it’s great fun to anticipate all of the books that are soon to be released.

  2. Em

    You should join the 2k8 challenge over at Teen Book Review (teenbookreview.wordpress.com). It’s not limited to the Class of 2k8 books, but that’s what I’ll be reading.
    Happy Reading!

  3. Elizabeth Bunce

    Thanks for the nod! It’s getting so exciting, now that Lisa Schroeder’s I HEART YOU, YOU HAUNT ME an Liz Gallagher’s THE OPPOSITE OF INVISIBLE are coming out this week! We’re in for a great year in books.

  4. shelfelf Post author

    I agree! I am thinking about joining the 2k8 challenge… but that would break my “no more challenges” promise!🙂

  5. Teri Brown

    Thanks for the love! We have been exchanging arcs as they come in and let me tell you, this is a talented bunch and I am grateful to be counted among them!
    Teri

Leave a Reply

