Cybils Winners Announced

cybils2007white.jpg cybils2007white.jpgcybils2007white.jpg

The day has come. We have our Cybils 2007 Winners! And they are:

Fastasy and Science Fiction:

The True Meaning of Smekday – Adam Rex (Elementary / MG)

Book of a Thousand Days – Shannon Hale ( YA )

Fiction Picture Book:

The Chicken-Chasing Queen of Lamar County – Janice N. Harrington

Graphic Novel:

Artemis Fowl: The Graphic Novel – Eoin Colfer and Andrew Donkin (Elementary / MG)

The Professor’s Daughter – Joann Sfar

Middle Grade:

A Crooked Kind of Perfect – Linda Urban (YAY!!!!!)


Tasting the Sky: A Palestinian Childhood – Ibtisam Barakat (MG/YA)

Lightship – Brian Floca (Picture Book)


This is Just to Say: Poems of Apology and Forgiveness – Joyce Sidman

YA Fiction:

Boy Toy – Barry Lyga

I haven’t read all of these books (yet), but I am still incredibly proud to have been part of this process in my small way. I see titles sure to be loved equally by children and their adults! For descriptions of all of the winners, head to Cybils Winners.


1 thought on “Cybils Winners Announced

  1. bohae

    *beams* They sound lovely : ) And Book of a Thousand Days making the list wasn’t a surprise (to me at least ; )

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s