Elf Envy: Books I want that other people like (a lot)

Yesterday I came home to piles upon piles of books (OK… it was 7 books, but they’re free and they were waiting for me, and that’s pretty fantastic). Even more fantastic is the fact that one of these books is RAPUNZEL’S REVENGE by the lovely Shannon Hale. Yippee! Hooray! Jubilation! I’ve been wanting to read it ever so much, especially after Miss Erin’s gush-fest. Now I can.

If you’re in the mood for something spooky, I suggest you head over to read Kelly’s review of In the Woods over at Big A little a. It’s almost summer, so mysteries are allowed. Unlike during winter, when we read “serious books.”🙂

I love the sound of Band Geek Love. Let the YAYAYAs make you love the sound of it too. I was a total control freak and band geek in high school, so I’m all over this one.

Daphne and Coe over at The Longstockings recently interviewed Adrienne Maria Vrettos, the author of Sight, which is about a girl who happens to be psychic. It sounds exciting – a glimpse into an experience so out of the ordinary.

Jen R lets us know that The Mysterious Benedict Society and the Perilous Journey (the sequel to The Mysterious Benedict Society) is, in her opinion, “slightly stronger than the first.” Sold!

A new Karen Hesse book? Cannot wait. Fuse #8 tells all in her review.

One thought on “Elf Envy: Books I want that other people like (a lot)

  1. Miss Erin

    YAY! I can’t wait to hear what you think of it, I’m dying to discuss it with somebody who’s actually read it. Email me when you finish, pretty-please? And, hee, I love the term “gush-fest”.

Leave a Reply

