Cookies for Art… the Dramatic Conclusion

So remember my recent heartwarming/envy-inspiring tale about how I snagged my utterly wonderful Jeremy Tankard banner? Go ahead…refresh your memory. Well, today I delivered on my side of the bargain: a box of cookies for Jeremy and his family.

Behold:

img_0563

(Box of cookies, looking delightfully springish in yellow and green. Note adorable hound in background, “Do we have to give all of those cookies to Jeremy Tankard?”)

And then:

img_0601

(Jeremy Tankard, next to box of cookies and his newly released picture book, Boo Hoo Bird, a follow-up to his wildly popular and whimsical debut picture book, Grumpy Bird).

I was also treated to a tour of Jeremy’s groovy studio and I stole glimpse into his sketchbooks. Lucky moi. I even got a sneak peek of what he’s working on next. But that’s a big secret and I’m not telling anyone.

Thanks Jeremy! Keep on working your picture-magic! Cookies are the best creativity-food.

2 thoughts on “Cookies for Art… the Dramatic Conclusion

Leave a Reply

