Elf Envy: Random Round-Up

Sarah Miller has a new literary crush. You are going to be very, very jealous. I promise.

I’m sure you’ve got a book that you’ve been meaning to read for SO long you feel like you’ll never, ever actually read it. That book for me is Siobhan Vivian’s A Little Friendly Advice. It is crazy how long it has been in my TBR pile. Miss Erin just hosted Siobhan for the Summer Blog Blast Tour. I swear that I will now read Siobhan’s book.

And speaking of books that I swear I am going to read, Jackie just reviewed Susan Juby’s Getting the Girl. I too am a giant Juby fan. Any book that is so funny it could cheer up an emo kid is something I have to get my hands on. (That made me laugh Jackie!)

Gail Carson Levine has just started a blog! Go say hi to her.

Debut author Cindy Pon’s book looks really good. Check out the trailer:

Finally, big happy news in blogland. Kelly, of Big A, little a fame and fantastic-ness, is back bigtime with a brand new blog. At Crossover, Kelly will be focusing on “the adult book teens love, the teen book adults appreciate, and (very, very occasionally) that Middle Grade book adults read.”. So cool. Welcome back Kelly.

3 thoughts on “Elf Envy: Random Round-Up

  1. shelfelf Post author

    Erin – I think I will like it. My goal is to start today… I’m just about out of renews at the library!

    Beth – I agree. The trailer is amazing. Some trailers are so cheesy, but this one grabs me. I like how they incorporated the translations. And yay for Crossover!

Leave a Reply

