Cybils 2009 Finalists Announced!

January 1st is worth celebrating because it is the start of a brand new year (with no mistakes in it!) and also because it is the day when the finalists for the 2009 Cybils Awards are announced. Hooray!

You can find the lists of all of the finalists at the Cybils blog.

As one of the Middle Grade Judges, I am naturally just a teensy bit more focused on the Middle Grade list. So here it is:

All the Broken Pieces – Ann Burg

Anything but Typical – by Nora Raleigh Baskin

Captain Nobody – by Dean Pitchford

Chains – by Laurie Halse Anderson

Heart of a Shepherd – by Rosanne Parry

Operation Yes – by Sara Lewis Holmes

The Small Adventures of Popeye and Elvis – by Barbara O’Connor

The winning title in each category will be announced on February 14th, 2010. Time to read!

(Celebratory fireworks courtesy of stock.xchng).

3 thoughts on “Cybils 2009 Finalists Announced!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s