Comment Challenge 2010

I’ve just signed up for Mother Reader and Lee Wind’s Comment Challenge 2010. It’s all about joining in the conversations happening all over the kidlitosphere every single day. You’ll discover new blogs, and you’ll let all those bloggers out there whose sites you value know that they’re fabulous. Do it everyday, all the way to January 28th. My broad goal is to lurk less, and my specific goal is to make at least 6 comments everyday, with at least 2 of the 6 on sites I’ve never visited or commented on.

Thanks to Mother Reader and Lee Wind for getting us talking.

For answers to FAQs, head here.

9 thoughts on “Comment Challenge 2010

  1. Kathy Bloomfield

    I have signed up for the 2010 Comment Challenge, so I am tripping around the kidlitosphere. So happy to have tripped onto your website. It is beautiful, interesting and I love your banner.

  2. Karen

    I am a habitual lurker also. Seems like I’m always in a rush, and I check the blog and move on without commenting. I love how this challenge helps me to find blogs I don’t normally read, and make connections with new blog friends.

  3. Niki

    Oh I’ve done another one of those faces. I hope it is a happy one! Is it a wordpress thing? I will try removing the nose out of my smiley and see what happens haha🙂

  4. Kristi

    Yay, another new-to-me blog – I like your banner!! I too have challenged myself to comment on blogs I’ve never visited before, as well as just stop being a lurker on blogs I love. So far so good – we’ll see if I can keep it up.

  5. aquafortis

    I signed up, too…and I’m barely getting around to today’s round of comments!! I wanted to cruise by to thank you for stopping by our blog celebration for Tanita. I’ll definitely be back and de-lurk a bit more myself!

Leave a Reply

