Silver Phoenix Linky Goodness

So I’m finally reading this (love ya Toronto Public Library but sometimes it’s really hard for a girl to be patient when she has to wait months and months for a book everyone else is raving about):

It’s just as good as people promised. Review later, but in the meantime, it is so good that I think I should re-post the trailer (also fantastic):

Very goosebumpy, yes?

So as I was lurking about, reading more about the author, Cindy Pon, I found some related linky goodness:

1) Cindy Pon does Chinese Brush Art – beautifully. See?

2) Silver Phoenix was named one of Booklist’s Top Ten Sci-Fi/Fantasy Books for Youth for 2009. That’s quite a list.

3) A great interview with Cindy at Into the Wardrobe and another at the YA YA YAs.

4) A lively discussion on Fantasy Tropes, moderated by Cindy, over at The Enchanted Inkpot.

5) Cindy interviews fellow Fantasy author, Kristin Cashore at The Enchanted Inkpot.

Gotta go keep reading!

4 thoughts on “Silver Phoenix Linky Goodness

  1. Deva

    Ooo, I loved SILVER PHOENIX, but man did I get food cravings while reading it. Dumplings, noodles, soup!

    Glad you are enjoying it!

  2. CazzyLibrarian

    I still haven’t read this, but I am hoping to by the end of the month. Thanks for sharing the links!

    I nominated you for the Fabulous Sugar Doll Blogger Award. There is no participation required, but if you are interested, the details are on my blog, thecazzyfiles.typepad.com. Just my way to thank you for your hard work!

  3. shelfelf Post author

    Deva- I know what you mean. It made me hungry for noodles too!

    Cindy – review coming soon! Can’t wait to read your next book!

    Thanks for the award! I’ll pop by your blog to check it out.

Leave a Reply

