1136 hours to go…

According to my handy Christmas countdown clock, we are less than 1200 hours away from the big day.

Maybe that’s why I made this yesterday:

It smelled like Christmas had already arrived in our house. Gingery perfection, for hours and hours. The house still smells yummy today. After one slice, I was so much in the spirit that I started hunting for holiday music and I found this loveliness:

It made me think of one of my favourite winter books, which is just as atmospheric and haunting and perfect as Priscilla Ahn’s voice:

If you haven’t read Beth’s book (and all of her others too), don’t wait for Christmas.

One thought on “1136 hours to go…

  1. Cath Francis

    Shelf Elf, If you have any of that cake leftover (because it looks like a very, very big cake, you could drop it off somewhere I know…or bake another one and then we could make tea and sit around talking about all the new books we’ve read! Just thinking.

Leave a Reply

