Maru the famous box-loving cat (+ book… I swear)

Do you know of Maru, the famous Japanese box-loving cat?

I did not. Until yesterday. Now I am Maru’s #1 fan.

Meet Maru:

Do you not love how he launches himself into the way-too-skinny box at the end?

Maru reminded me of this book, which is a favourite of mine:

It’s a funny rhyming story with adorable, understated illustrations. A hidden gem.

I think Maru should receive this book for Christmas. Perhaps I will send it to him…

Leave a Reply

