I won! I won!

Melissa of Book Nut just gave me a little award. Aw shucks. Right back at you. Thanks Melissa! Now I’m pretty good at receiving these types of blog awards… not so good at the passing-them-along-to-others part. So I decided to seize the moment and just do it, gosh darn it. I can think of lots of blogs I love, so why not spread the love to a few blogs I don’t cheer enough about?

Here are the rules:

1) Add the logo of the award to your blog

2) Add a link to the person who awarded it to you

3) Nominate at least 7 other blogs

4) Add links to those blogs on your blog

5) Leave a message for your nominees on their blogs!

(drumroll…) “The envelope please…”:

Class of 2k8 (The best place to discover the best new writers)
Reading Rants (Awesome, succinct reviews for teens)
The Planet Esme Plan (Like hanging out with the coolest librarian ever)
The YA YA YAs (The latest, greatest in everything YA)
Read.Imagine.Talk (Smart ideas on education, kids’ books and raising readers)
The Book Club Shelf (A made-for-teachers site crammed with ideas for book clubs)
Just One More Book! (Podcasty perfection)

Thanks to all of you, for making the land of blog that much cooler, everyday.

11 thoughts on “I won! I won!

  1. Pingback: Wow, thanks! « The YA YA YAs

  2. Esme

    Thank you for the very lovely award (what a cute image, too!)! It means a lot, especially coming from you. Hooray, and keep up the GREAT work!

Leave a comment