Gimmee

Over at Chasing Ray you’ll find a bunch of lists of upcoming book that will make for some happy browsing and much rejoicing, compiled by the best of the best kidslit bloggers out there. I could spend way too long bouncing about from one blog to another, writing down all of the beautiful books that will be popping up very soon.

So here are a few that I’m itching to get my hands on:

These two would be in the “I’m crazy about this author and will read whatever they write next” category:

51tmxtzhsal.jpgJessie’s Mountain – Kerry Madden

housedance-hc-c.jpg House of Dance – Beth Kephart

These two would be in the “I’m insanely jealous of people who’ve already got these ARCs” category:

cursedarkasgold.jpg A Curse as Dark as Gold – Elizabeth Bunce

dec_willoughbys.jpg The Willoughbys – Lois Lowry

These two would be in the “Desperate for the Sequel” category:

c_1416532412.jpg Curse of the Spellmans – Lisa Lutz

Janes in Love – Cecil Castellucci

And finally, in the “Guaranteed to be Brilliant” Category:

trouble-1.jpg Trouble – Gary D. Schmidt

So much for the “read more books with male protagonists and/or books written by men” reading goal for 2008. How’s 1 out of 7? I’ll have to keep working on that one.

2 thoughts on “Gimmee

  1. Kerry Madden

    I have one more arc, and it belongs to you. I’ll send it. Just email me your address. Happy New Year, and thanks for all you do for books and stories and kids and authors!

    All best
    Kerry Madden

Leave a comment